Skip to Navigation

US/International Store

In Canada? View this product in our Canadian store.

Rejoice! Devotional Hymn Settings

Rejoice! Devotional Hymn Settings image
$13.99 USD

Rejoice! For centuries, God’s people have used music to express their praise, thanksgiving, and devotion to Him. The children of Israel, having been led safely through the Red Sea, worshiped the Lord in joyful song: “The LORD is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation” (Exodus 15:2). King David composed some of the most beautiful sacred songs ever recorded, preserved for us in the book of Psalms.

The hymn settings on this recording were written over the course of several years, for a variety of occasions, and they range from meditative and contemplative to joyous and celebratory. We live in a hectic world filled with many cares. Life’s hurried pace seldom affords us time to reflect on spiritual matters. But, as you listen to these great hymns of the faith, I invite you to ponder again the Savior and His grace. In doing so, may you find the perfect peace and rest that come only from Him. (from the CD liner notes)

Timothy Shaw was born and raised in idyllic Keene, New Hampshire. He studied the Bible, theology, and music (composition, theory, piano, organ) as an undergraduate and graduate student, and he has enjoyed a multi-faceted career as a composer, private teacher, college professor, music engraver, and professional church musician. As a clinician and scholar, he has presented workshops, academic papers, hymn festivals, and music reading sessions at numerous conferences, churches, universities, and music societies throughout the United States.

1. Rejoice, Ye Pure in Heart
2. All Creatures of Our God and King
3. Awake, My Soul, and with the Sun
4. Come, Christians, Join to Sing
5. O Word of God Incarnate
6. Be Thou My Vision
7. God Moves in a Mysterious Way
8. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
9. Near to the Heart Of God
10. Jesus Loves Me
11. O the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus
12. Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
13. Blessed Jesus, at Your Word
14. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
15. O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
16. And Can It Be?
17. Crown Him with Many Crowns
18. All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name
19. Creating God, Your Fingers Trace / Jerusalem, My Happy Home
20. Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
21. Father, Lead Me Day by Day
22. Now Thank We All Our God
23. Now Israel May Say (Psalm 124) / All Praise to Thee, My God, This Night
24. Take My Life, and Let It Be
25. Like a River Glorious

  • Format: CD
  • Length: 58 Minutes
  • Code: CD02